Debra in the Raw's Blog

My Journey to a Healthier Life

Raw Rewards – Day 3

I am surprised how this new lifestyle has been for me in the last 3 days. Sure I am not 100% raw, however today I did eat all raw. The only intake of bad choices was my diet coke. I did not even have my Slimfast for breakfast because surprisingly enough I was not even hungry.

For lunch I had a raw casserole made by Good Mood Foods  out of San Diego, CA. It was one of the items I purchased at Mother’s Market.

Today I went to Henry’s Farmers Market, since they have so much organic foods I wanted to see how they were stocked in the raw foods department. They do have a nice organic produce area, but for raw deli items I could not locate a one. I also could not locate a store clerk to answer my question  if they did have any raw deli items that perhaps I just did not see. I did mange to buy an assortment of raw nuts and also my first ever half gallon of raw milk, which was delicious and I am not a big milk drinker.Thursday night Mother’s Market is having a seminar on Raw Milk which I will be attending. It is fun educating myself and slowly interacted with other raw foodist as we seem to be called. I will report back on the seminar after I have attended it.

Dinner was a light spinach salad and 2 slices of that wonderful raw cheddar cheese. I still can not believe it is the best I ever had. I also had a slice of the raw “roast”.

Eating raw is already bringing a difference to my life, I consider that a great reward. I lost another pound that always  makes me happy. The biggest reward though is seeing my blood sugar going down and I actually felt better today I had more energy than I have had in a long time.

Tonight I am beginning my second book called  “The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Eating Raw” by Mark Reinfeld, Bo Rinaldi and Jennifer Murray,  personally I do not feel I am an idiot, but these Idiot series along with the Dummy series have always proven to be for me decent books with worthy information. I am hoping this book proves to be the same.

The thought is to pick up any habit it takes 21 days, I guess I have 18 more to go. So as to not create boredom with my readers I will probably blog for the first week everyday about this new way of life and after the first week I will check in at least 1-2 times a week.

But always even when I am not blogging I am working towards a life of more raw foods each day. Baby steps, baby steps. Until tomorrow keep in mind that………………………

The Greatest Wealth Is Health

Have a Blessed Tomorrow !

Debra

August 3, 2009 - Posted by | Raw Rewards | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

